Dear, First Boyfriend

I have always been waiting for years to finally own this moment. I feel like my heart could burst anytime. I wish you feel the same too. It doesn’t matter to me if I am not your first girlfriend, what matters to me is this. That we are together. I hope you are loyal and honest to me. I hope you won’t cheat on me, and flirt with other girls out there. But, I know you. And I know that you won’t do that to me, because I know deep in my heart that you love me as much as I love you.

Here’s what I can say to you. I’m not making any promises, because I don’t want you to hope and get hurt. But, all I can say is, I love you and I won’t do anything that could hurt you. I won’t cheat on you, I won’t flirt with other guys, I won’t judge you, I won’t give up on you. And I know that you know that. All I’m asking for you is your trust.

Trust me. Trust me to look after you, trust me to not cheat on you, and trust me to love you as much as I trust you to love me back and I trust you that you won’t hurt me. What’s a relationship without trust, right? It would be nothing.

I hope you can keep up with me, and understand me when I am moody or sad. I hope you won’t believe any gossips about me, without me telling you first. I hope that you will not be bored when our relationship lasts for years. And I hope that you won’t break up with me to be with somebody else.

Right now, I don’t know who you are yet, because I wrote this when I was 17. All I want you to know that, I have been waiting for you. I never entered into a relationship before, because I wasn’t ready and I don’t want to make a mistake where I’ve been to a gazillion relationships before I found the right guy for me. No, I don’t want that to happen. I want, that when the right time has come and the right person I would still be me, and I can prove to you that I have only wanted for you, and you alone.

Previous Blog:

Canvas of Scars

6 thoughts on “Dear, First Boyfriend

Leave a Reply

