Should I start an Online Diary?

I have this idea that I want to do.

I want to start an online Diary, where I get to talk about my thoughts and feelings and just being myself.

And I will start one, right now.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

People come and go, and I know nothing and no one lasts forever. But do you ever feel like out of all the people you’ve met and the people who became a part of your life, have you ever felt like as the time pass by and everything changes, you’re the only one who’s trying to stick it all together.

A friendship as an example. I met this girl and we’ve been friends for 8 years now, we barely hang out, but if we do it will only be once a year. And it would also be less than 20 hours in a day. This January, we were supposed to meet and catch up with each other about what happened to us in 2016. I was excited and ready to meet her because I’ve missed her. I was already at our meeting place. She texted me that she was on her way and I became excited (I waited for 5 hours, because I was excited), and I said I can wait one or maybe two more hours for her. Then suddenly she texted me that she couldn’t make it. And I asked way, she said that her boyfriend’s family invited her to watch movies with them.

And I was hurt.

I mean, yeah I get it she loves him, he is her boyfriend after all. But she met me 8 years ago, I was there before she even met his boyfriend. I was there first.

She’s always with him, and I only get to hang out with her once or maybe twice a year; even though we go to the same school. When we pass by each other in the hallways we only wave at each other, we never had a conversation besides the words “Hi” or “Hello”. And to be honest, I was really looking forward to spend just 5 hours with her this year. Because it had been 8 months since I last had a one-on-one conversation with her.

She chose him.

She chose him over her best friend.

And right now, I feel like our 8 years of friendship is slowly slipping away and I feel like I am the only one who’s holding the glue and trying to stick it together. She’s not even trying at all. And eventually I’ll get tired and I would just let the pieces on the ground and look at her as I watch my childhood best friend slip away from me.

One thing I’ve learned, is to balance your relationship and friendship. Trust me, you don’t want to lose them together. But I believe that a friendship breakup is the worst and painful one. I know you love your significant other and that you want to spend time with them but if you’re like us (me and my friend) who only get to hang out maybe once or twice a year then I advice you to make a little bit of sacrifice and instead spend a day with your best friend. I swear, it would make their day.

Don’t let time and people ruin your friendship.

Always cherish them and please, don’t take your best friends for granted.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That is just an example of how my online diaries would be like.

Tell me in the comments bellow if I should continue doing an online diaries.

And tell me in the comments bellow if you’ve experience similar issue with your best friends. Tell me how did yours go, because I believe that I have a right to feel hurt for being left out by an important person in my life.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, it means a lot to me. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

